Vecmoku Manor was first mentioned in 1544. It is believed that the master house in the mid-18th century was designed by the architect Severin Jensen. But the administrative buildings of the manor – the horse stables – are made in a style characteristic to T. Zeiler.
The castle was ruined in 1944, when the Soviet army divisions took over Tukums for a short time. Up to the modern day, the master house ruins and several administrative buildings have been preserved and can still be seen. For several years now, the Vecmoku Manor park has been attended to; the park boasts with various exotic plant species. From time to time, various interesting events related to art and music are held here.
Contact informationVecmokas, Tume parish, Tukums region